Clare Shore's String Quartet #1 (1979)

(after listening to each, click on "back" arrow to return to this page)

Click here to listen to Movement I.
Click here to listen to Movements II. & III. (attacca)

Premiere Performance, Charles Ives Center for American Music
August 21, 1980

Cynthia Roberts & Miriam Burns, violins;
Emily Bruell, viola; Allen Whear, 'cello

To order score and/or parts, call Watchfyr Music: 561-252-0987

Biography Reviews Works Recordings Listening Room Publisher Info Links Main Page


design by Watchfyr Productions

Copyright 2023 by Clare Shore - All Rights Reserved